You can archive a student if you no longer want to display them within the Students List.
Archive is the process of moving older student records (or students that are no longer required) into a different location on your system. You may want to archive multiple students at the end of each academic year, or archive individual students if someone leaves the school.
Whenever you archive a student they are no longer displayed within the Students List, and you cannot change their details (unless they are restored).
If the student you chose to archive has completed tests or had reports created based upon their test result, these will remain in the system. For example, if you want to archive a student who completed 12 tests, their test results will still remain in the system after you have archived them, however, you will not be able to add them to sittings or generate new reports for them; you will only be able to view or download previously created reports for archive students.
When viewing the Students List you can display all archived students, by selecting the Show Archived Students Only box within the Filter Pane.
You can restore archived students if you want to reverse the archive process, which means any restored students will reappear in the Students List.
To archive students
1 Click the Students button from the Testwise home screen.
All existing students are displayed within the Students List.
2 Find the student(s) you want to archive.
3 Select the student(s) you want to archive by clicking the Check box to the left of each student name. You can select multiple students if required.
Each time you click the Check box for a student, notice the following:
- The Check box changes colour .
- The total number of students you have selected is displayed within the Archive button, in the top right corner of the screen.
4 To archive the selected students, click the Archive button.
5 Click the Yes button in the message box asking you to confirm the archiving of the selected student(s).
A green "Students Successfully Archived" message will be appear in the bottom right corner of the screen.
Notice that the archived students no longer appear in the Student List.
6 To return to the home screen, click the Home button