When viewing the User List you can display all archived users, by selecting the Show Archived Users Only box within the Filter Pane.
You can restore archived users if you want to reverse the archive process, which means any restored users will reappear in the Users List.
Note: You can only access the Users functional area if you have the relevant user permissions. The School Admin user role can access this area, but the Teacher role does not have access to this area.
To archive users
1 Click the Users buttonfrom the home screen
All existing users are displayed within the Users List.
2 Select the user you want to archive by clicking the Check boxto the left of the user name. You can select multiple users if required.
Each time you click the Check box for a user, notice the following:
- The Check box changes colour .
- The total number of users you have selected is displayed within the Archive button, in the top right corner of the screen.
3 To archive the selected user(s), click the Archive button.
4 Click the Yes button in the message box asking you to confirm the archiving of the selected user(s).
A green "Users Successfully Archived" message will be appear in the bottom right corner of the screen.
Notice that the archived user no longer appear in the User List.
5 To return to the home screen, click the Home button