You can close a live sitting at any time and for any number of reasons including the following:
- The sitting was created in error and is no longer required in the system.
- You do not want the credits that will be used for the sitting to be taken from your total number of credits at the current time.
- A sitting has started and you know that one or more of the students will not be logging into the Test Lobby to take their test(s). If you want the credits returned for these students, then you will need to close the sitting.
The following actions occur when you close a sitting:
- All the credits for all the tests that students have not started will be returned to the total number of credit available.
- All unused access codes will be disabled, which means they cannot be used by students to log into the Test Lobby.
- Students who have started their tests will still be able to complete their tests after the sitting has been closed.
Once you have closed a sitting you cannot view or change its details.
To close a sitting
1 Click the Sittings buttonfrom the home screen.
All existing sittings are displayed within the Sittings List. See Understand the Sittings List for information about each column that is displayed.
2 Find the sitting that contains the students who will no longer be taking their tests and whose credits you want to have returned.
3 Click the Progress button alongside the sitting name.
The Student Progress screen displays details about how each student is interacting with the system.
4 Ensure that the students, who will not be taking the tests, have a status of Not Started alongside their names.
5 Click the Close Sitting button .
6 Click Yes at the confirmation message.
The Sitting List is displayed and the sitting you have just closed has a Status of 'Closed' displayed on it.
This means you cannot edit this sitting or view any access codes for it. Any students who had started their tests within this sitting will continue with the testing process.
7 To return to the home screen, click the Home button .