Page tree

You can restore users who have were previously archived, if you want to enable them to access the system using the same login details that they previously used to log into the system. 

When you restore an archived user, it means that they will reappear in the User List alongside all the other users.

Note: You can only access the Users functional area if you have the relevant user permissions. The School Admin user role can access this area, but the Teacher role does not have access to this area.

To restore users that were previously archived

Click the Users button from the home screen.

All existing user are displayed within the Users List.

2   In the Filter Pane, select the Show Archived Users Only check box.

All archived users are displayed within the Archived Users List.

 Select the archived user(s) you want to restore by clicking the Check box  to the left of each user name. You can select multiple archived users if required.

Each time you click the check box for a user, notice the following:

  • The Check box changes colour .
  • The total number of users you have selected is displayed within the Restore button, in the top right corner of the screen.

4  Click the Restore button .

A green "User(s) Successfully Restored" message will be appear in the bottom right corner of the screen.

Notice that the restored user(s) no longer appear in the Archived Users List.

5   To display the Users List again, remove the tick from the Show Archived Users Only check box.

Notice that the restored user(s) now appears within the Users List.

To return to the home screen, click the Home button 

  • No labels